Fairfest Media, publishers of Travel News Digest and organisers of industry leading travel trade shows OTM, BLTM and TTF has formed an Advisory Group to help guide about the industry needs and aspirations. The members of the Advisory Group have extensive background in the travel and tourism industry, who would help by contributing their useful insights about current trends, technologies and vision for the travel and tourism industry and also focus on conference topics, delegate acquisition and spreading the message about our events. Membership of this Advisory Group is an exclusive honorary position, connecting the members to a think-tank dedicated to tourism, with special mention and invitation to contribute their views through our online and print media channels, especially Travel News Digest. The first batch of Advisory Group members include:

Sanjoy K. Roy

President at Event and Entertainment Management Association (EEMA)

Mahendra Vakharia

Former President and Executive Committee Member at Outbound Tour Operators Association of India (OTOAI)

Sudhir Patil

Former President at Maharashtra Tour Organisers’ Association (MTOA)

Sunil Kumar R

President, Travel Agents Association Of India (TAAI)

Jagat Mehta

President at Enterprising Travel Agent’s Association (ETAA)

Biji Eapen

President at IATA Agents Association of India (IAAI)

Dr. Jaydeep Mehta

President at Event Managment Federation (EMF)

PP Khanna

President at Association of Domestic Tour Operators Of India (ADTOI)

Vishwanath Upadhyay

President at Vidharbha Tourism Association (VTA)

Rajeev Kohli

President 16 & 17, Society for Incentive Travel Excellence (SITE)

Rajiv Duggal

Director at Travel Specialist LLP

Arif Patel

Vice President Sales, Marketing, Distribution & Loyalty at AccorHotels

Gajesh Girdhar

National Coordinator at Network of Indian MICE Agents (NIMA)

Parthip Thyagarajan

CEO of WeddingSutra

Tadesse Tilahun

Regional Director India Sub Continent at Ethiopian Airlines

Karlygash Omurbayeva

Regional General Manager at Air Astana

Harsh Arora

Senior Manager HR & ADMIN at H & R Johnson (India) – A Division of Prism Cement Limited

Luis Cabello

Economic and Commercial Counsellor of Peru in India

Nishant Kashikar

Country Manager – India & Gulf at Tourism Australia

Vishal Bhatia

Country Manager, India at VisitBritain

Jurgen Bailom

President and CEO – Cruise Tourism Business of Zen Cruises Pvt. Ltd, an entity of Essel Group.

Sheetal Munshaw

Director, Atout France in India

Mr. Manish Sodhi

Chief Executive Officer, Sahara Hospitality Limited

Dr. Trust Lin

Director, Taiwan Tourism Bureau Office Singapore

Abhijeet Patil

Founder, Raja Rani Travels

Sanjiv Agarwal

Chairman and CEO, Fairfest Media Ltd.

Gazanfar Ibrahim

Managing Director and CMO, Fairfest Media Ltd.