New team takes over OTOAI as members get elected unopposed


A new team has taken over the reign at the Outbound Tour Operators Association of India (OTOAI) wherein Riaz Munshi, MD, N Chirag, has been elected as the President for the term 2019 – 2021. “I have been working with OTOAI in one capacity or the other since inception and irrespective of the post, I will continue to contribute to the success of the association and growth of the outbound industry in India,” said the newly-elected President.

Himanshu Patil, MD, Kesari Tours Pvt Ltd will continue his stint as Vice-President of the Association. Shravan Bhalla, MD, High Flyer who was earlier in the EC will now serve as the General Secretary, OTOAI followed by Vineet Gopal who has once again entered the working committee as the Joint Secretary for the term 2019 – 2021. The post of Treasurer has been retained by Sidharth Khanna, Partner, Khanna Enterprises.

The EC has seen women participation growing strong. While it has retained its previous two members – Ankush Nijhawan, Managing Director of Travel Boutique Online a Unit of Lap travels and Adl Abdul Karim, Director, Creative Tours & Travels India Pvt Ltd, Mumbai; Arshdeep Anand, CEO, HMA Spectrum and Monia Kapoor, Proprietor, Travel O Holidays have increased the ratio of women participation in the association. Gurdeep Gujral, Director, Gujral Tours and Travels Pvt Ltd and Mahendra Vakharia, MD, Pathfinders Holidays Pvt Ltd complete the EC count with their participation. Sanjay Datta, MD of M/s Airborne Travels was the Election Officer of the OTOAI Elections 2019 –2021.

The new team took charge from December 10, 2019.